top of page

10 Reasons why you will benefit from Dry-Body Brushing.

Join my FREE Support Group: here

I don’t know where I would be without my Dry Body Brush…

I heard about this “health trend” a few years ago, and it has slowly become a regular ritual in my life which I am so thankful for. You see, our skin is our largest organ, and everything we place on it, will eventually be absorbed into our bodies. I have found my regular practice (sometimes daily, or weekly) has not only kept my skin flawless and healthy all the time, but...

Absolutely radiant on stage and in front of the camera.

1. It is an act of Self-Love. Scrubbing your body from top to toe, I found a new appreciation for my body. It’s a time to check in. I even say how grateful I am for each muscle as I go over it.

2. It gets the last of the tan off. Yes, in those tricky places that are hard to reach. You can guarantee your trusty brush will get to it, and get it off.

3. It activates your lymphatic system, particularly in the groin and underarms.

4. As a primer for your next tan. It buffs your skin and acts as an exfoliator, so your tan goes on evenly and flawlessly.

5. It promotes circulation and an easy form of massage.

6. It softens some deposits of hard fat, which can prepare it for drainage.

7. It can relieve muscular stress and tension.

8. It can relieve mental stress and facilitate a sense of calm.

9. It can open up your pores to release toxins

10. It can bring cellulite, toxins and other fats from around your organs to the surface of your skin which helps with excretion.

You can do it before, or after you shower, at any time of the day or night. I do it at least weekly, and twice daily leading up to a show, or revealing photo shoot.

You can get one at any good Health food shop. - I got mine here:

Enjoy, Amy.


RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page