top of page

My Secret to STAYING lean.

Unfortunately, I am not "naturally skinny" (whatever that means). I also don’t "burn fat" easier than anyone else (whoever decided that was easy?)

Find out why Here:

Though a few people have made those two assumptions about me.

The truth is... I gain fat quickly when I eat cake just as fast as everyone else.

My second truth is... I haven't had cake in the last 8 months.

And these are the following reasons why:

1. It makes my whole body feels like shit. The last slab of delicious chocolate mud I had was the night after my last competition. It was my hubby's 30th birthday and the cake I ordered and carved up for everyone else was sitting on the top shelf of the fridge, waiting for me. I had a large serving, late at night after everyone else had gone to bed. I soon followed after I had “rewarded myself”. Though I discovered that I perhaps punished myself instead. I found my heart racing, my stomach cramping, my hands shaking, my mouth dry and a horrible feeling like I had just seen a ghost. Needless to say, it took me hours to wind down and the next day I felt just as bad.

2. I sabotaged my "look" on stage.

I smashed two blocks of chocolate backstage (along with protein balls, Nutella and other crap) I looked a good 5 months pregnant and I feel I did not do my best that day. All my hard work was ruined at the finish line!

3. It hurts me to see overweight children. Then look after them.

Sometimes I see innocent children who are programmed to be addicted to the white stuff before they are old enough to understand what it is. I am all for celebrations, but not at the cost of their health and wellbeing! It hurts me, because I see it, as an ICU nurse when it is sometimes too late. (And then it can hurt my back), when I wash, roll, feed and do everything for them, and they are getting younger and younger. I have no idea where to start with this issue, so I am doing what I can and working on myself. Gone. Bam.

The experiences moved me so deeply it became a turning point. I held myself accountable and quit the refined white stuff since May 2017. Now, that is much easier said than done as I wrestled with this habit for YEARS before that moment.

My point is, I live, breathe and promote a healthy lifestyle. Like an author is proud of their books, I happily display my physique because it is a result of my hard work.

And you can too.

"I'll be presenting my plan, what I eat and how I exercise, at Dr Cribb's How do I Get Lean Seminar - register now for the discounted offer as tickets go on sale in two days." CLick the link


RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page